[image]

SpaceX

сейчас - о Dragon
 
1 12 13 14 15 16 143
RU Alexandrc #25.10.2012 09:02
+
-
edit
 

Alexandrc

аксакал

Blood, urine among 'priceless' cargo in Dragon
Space station managers on Wednesday approved plans for Sunday's scheduled departure of SpaceX's Dragon commercial cargo spacecraft filled with nearly one ton of failed parts, experiments, and precious blood and urine samples for return to Earth.
...
Astronauts are loading approximately 1,673 pounds of cargo into the privately-owned spacecraft, which arrived at the complex Oct. 10 following launch from Florida on a Falcon 9 rocket.
...
The Dragon is slated to carry 384 syringes of urine and 112 tubes of blood collected since July 2011 from astronauts flying on the space station, according to Scott Smith, a nutritionist at NASA's Johnson Space Center in Houston.
...
Components from the space station's crew health, life support and electrical power systems are also on the Dragon's return manifest.

"We bring back almost 2,000 pounds of cargo, much of that related to research, although we will use it to bring back some failed [parts] we would like to get repaired," said Mike Suffredini, NASA's space station program manager. "It's good to have that capability back."

Engineers can learn from hardware failures and NASA saves money by repairing broken parts instead of building fresh units.

"Not only do you save some money, generally speaking, when you're able to repair [parts] and return them to orbit, but also you get to do the failure analysis," Suffredini said. "Sometimes failures will elude you if you're not able to get hardware back on the ground to check it out."
...
SpaceX has a $1.6 billion contract for 12 resupply missions with the Dragon spacecraft. NASA also signed a $1.9 billion deal with Orbital Sciences Corp. to fly eight delivery missions, but like the international cargo spacecraft, Orbital's Cygnus vehicle is designed to burn up at the end of its missions.

"[Dragon] essentially replaces the capacity that we lost when the shuttle retired, so that now we can bring home a wide variety of biological samples, physical sciences samples, and we'll be able to bring home research equipment that we need to refurbish and then relaunch for the next set of experiments," Robinson said.

On Sunday, the space station crew will remove the Dragon capsule from a berthing port and set free the craft to fly away from the outpost. Release is set for 9:07 a.m. EDT (1307 GMT).

The spacecraft will fly a safe distance from the space station, and controllers at SpaceX's mission control center in Hawthorne, Calif., will command the capsule to fire thrusters for nearly 10 minutes around 2:30 p.m. EDT (1830 GMT).

The burn will slow Dragon's velocity and allow the ship to drop from orbit, heading for a fiery re-entry over the Pacific Ocean.

Shielded by a capable carbon material called PICA-X, Dragon's blunt end will be protected from temperatures of up to 3,000 degrees Fahrenheit as the spacecraft plunges back to Earth at 25 times the speed of sound.

Three 116-foot-diameter parachutes will deploy to slow the craft's descent to a gentle velocity of about 11 mph.

Splashdown in the Pacific Ocean about 500 miles west of Baja California should occur at 3:20 p.m. EDT (1920 GMT)
 

Выходит вниз пойдет около 758кг.
Гм... где заявленные тонны? ;)
   16.016.0
RU m-s Gelezniak #25.10.2012 12:39  @zaitcev#24.10.2012 20:21
+
-
edit
 

m-s Gelezniak

аксакал

m.G.>> Дело не в сомнении а в вопросе - как?
zaitcev> Точно не скажу, но на 4-х двигателях можно много чего замутить, если пожетвовать трансляцией во время ориентации. Самое простое, вставить их с большим кантом по продольной оси (70 град.) и с небольшим по крену, попарно навстречу для простоты. Соответственно, жаришь все 4 - оседание, по два на одном борту - ориентация по курсу и тангажу, по два с противоположных пар - ориентация по крену. Уверен, что можно придумать и получше.
- Вопрос в том как они запускаютя.
- Непонял.
   7.07.0
RU m-s Gelezniak #25.10.2012 12:45  @Alexandrc#25.10.2012 09:02
+
-
edit
 

m-s Gelezniak

аксакал

Alexandrc> Blood, urine among 'priceless' cargo in Dragon
Alexandrc> Выходит вниз пойдет около 758кг.
Alexandrc> Гм... где заявленные тонны? ;)
Вполне возможен вариант, что того что не жалко на первые спуски, набралось менее тонны.
   7.07.0
RU Kuznets #25.10.2012 12:46  @Alexandrc#25.10.2012 09:02
+
+1
-
edit
 

Kuznets

Клерк-старожил
★☆
Alexandrc> Выходит вниз пойдет около 758кг.
Alexandrc> Гм... где заявленные тонны? ;)

а они есть на станции-то, эти тонны, которые надо вниз отправлять?
   16.016.0
RU Alexandrc #25.10.2012 12:51  @m-s Gelezniak#25.10.2012 12:45
+
-
edit
 

Alexandrc

аксакал

Alexandrc>> Гм... где заявленные тонны? ;)
m.G.> Вполне возможен вариант, что того что не жалко на первые спуски, набралось менее тонны.
Kuznets> а они есть на станции-то, эти тонны, которые надо вниз отправлять?
Сильно подозреваю, что нет. Врядли в ближайшее время, до 2020г., будет рост грузопотока вниз. Потому полтонны вниз более чем достаточно.
   16.016.0
UA SpaceRace #26.10.2012 00:00  @m-s Gelezniak#25.10.2012 12:39
+
-
edit
 

SpaceRace

новичок
m.G.> - Вопрос в том как они запускаютя.
Так же как и работают Draco на самом Дрэгоне, вестимо.
Как я понимаю, это автономная ДУ на высококипящих КТ с вытеснительной подачей.
   
RU m-s Gelezniak #26.10.2012 00:46  @SpaceRace#26.10.2012 00:00
+
-
edit
 

m-s Gelezniak

аксакал

m.G.>> - Вопрос в том как они запускаютя.
SpaceRace> Так же как и работают Draco на самом Дрэгоне, вестимо.
SpaceRace> Как я понимаю, это автономная ДУ на высококипящих КТ с вытеснительной подачей.
На второй ступени?
   7.07.0
UA Salo Ukr #26.10.2012 15:02  @m-s Gelezniak#26.10.2012 00:46
+
-
edit
 

Salo Ukr

аксакал

m.G.>>> - Вопрос в том как они запускаютя.
SpaceRace>> Так же как и работают Draco на самом Дрэгоне, вестимо.
SpaceRace>> Как я понимаю, это автономная ДУ на высококипящих КТ с вытеснительной подачей.
m.G.> На второй ступени?

А что не так? Их там всего две.
   
+
-
edit
 

zaitcev

старожил

m.G.>> На второй ступени?
S.U.> А что не так? Их там всего две.

Я в общем тоже не понял, на что намекают вопросы матроса, но действительно с этими 4-мя Драко не все ясно. Пока я знаю, что они существуют только из руководства пользователя. Я не видел ни одной (!) фотографии, где они были бы изображены, и ни одного чертежа. Шар-баллоны находятся только в передней части ступени, между баком и плоскостью разделения ПН, но там никаких Драко не видно. И еще, посмотрите на видео разделения ступеней: импульсов Драко не видно (они, правда, очень маленькие сравнительно). Срабатывают пневматические толкатели, ступени расходятся, а потом бах и старт Мерлина. В общем тайна покрытая мраком и они могут быть в "носу".
   16.016.0
+
-
edit
 

Inewth

опытный

Но руководство пользователя - официальный документ. Официальней некуда.
   15.0.115.0.1
+
+1
-
edit
 

Salo Ukr

аксакал

zaitcev> И еще, посмотрите на видео разделения ступеней: импульсов Драко не видно (они, правда, очень маленькие сравнительно). Срабатывают пневматические толкатели, ступени расходятся, а потом бах и старт Мерлина.

При разделении ступень полная и без включения Драко можно обойтись, если поизвращаться.
А на ступени снизу много чего интересного имеется.
   16.016.0
UA Salo Ukr #26.10.2012 20:52  @Salo Ukr#26.10.2012 20:51
+
-
edit
 
+
-
edit
 

zaitcev

старожил

Обсмотрел всю уже давно, нет там никаких Драко. Я предположил, что их могли не установить перед тестированием конкретного экземпляра. Или вы по поводу двух бордовых цилиндров?

Я не хотел бы превращать этот разговор в поски гидравлики "тюльпана". Кстати, что заметно, хороших фотографий нижней части ступени в общем-то и нет. Та, что приведена выше - чуть ли не единственная, и возможно не от полностлью собранной ступени. Есть еще вид сбоку, но там нет разрешения.
   16.016.0
UA SpaceRace #27.10.2012 12:28  @zaitcev#26.10.2012 21:23
+
-
edit
 

SpaceRace

новичок
zaitcev> Обсмотрел всю уже давно, нет там никаких Драко. Я предположил, что их могли не установить перед тестированием конкретного экземпляра. Или вы по поводу двух бордовых цилиндров?
zaitcev> Я не хотел бы превращать этот разговор в поски гидравлики "тюльпана". Кстати, что заметно, хороших фотографий нижней части ступени в общем-то и нет. Та, что приведена выше - чуть ли не единственная, и возможно не от полностлью собранной ступени. Есть еще вид сбоку, но там нет разрешения.
Да, это один из лучших снимков, но показан всего лишь стендовый вариант сборки для огневых испытаний. ДУ МТ там не нужна (только лишний риск), её проще испытать отдельно.

Тут остаётся только иcходить из указанного в документах и сообщениях SpaceX.
   
UA Salo Ukr #27.10.2012 13:15  @SpaceRace#27.10.2012 12:28
+
-
edit
 

Salo Ukr

аксакал

SpaceX Falcon 9/Dragon CRS-2 SpX-2 MISSION GENERAL DISCUSSION

SpaceX Falcon 9/Dragon CRS-2 SpX-2 MISSION GENERAL DISCUSSION // forum.nasaspaceflight.com
 
"woods170":
From the Exp 33 spacewalk pre-view came a few interesting notes:

- SpX-2 first stage move to KSC delayed in view of investigation into SpX-1 launch anomaly.
- SpX-2 launch currently still in January 2013, but expected to move a little to the right.
- SpX-2 launchdate in January not critical to ISS program for logistics standpoint.
- Any move to the right of SpX-2 directly translates into move to the right for SpX-3. Reason: SpX-3 uses new version of Falcon-9, requiring mods to pad between SpX-2 and SpX-3.
- Investigation into SpX-1 launch anomaly is making good progress. Lot's of NASA personell involved as well. Once root-cause is found, will go back to McGregor to make sure the SpX-2 Falcon-9 is not susceptible to the same issue.

See from 40 minutes into this presser:
 
   16.016.0
UA Salo Ukr #27.10.2012 23:23  @Salo Ukr#27.10.2012 13:15
+
-
edit
 
RU Alexandrc #28.10.2012 07:40  @Salo Ukr#27.10.2012 23:23
+
-
edit
 

Alexandrc

аксакал

S.U.> Люк Драгона закрыт.
Тайм-лайн:
Dragon return timeline
SPACEFLIGHT NOW
Posted: October 27, 2012

1155 GMT (7:55 a.m. EDT) Unberthing
The robotic arm removes the Dragon spacecraft from a berthing port on the space station's Harmony module.
1326 GMT (9:26 a.m. EDT) Release
After maneuvering the Dragon to a point between 30 feet and and 40 feet beneath the space station, the robot arm releases the spacecraft.
1329 GMT (9:27 a.m. EDT) Departure Burn 1
Dragon's thrusters fire for the first of three burns to depart the vicinity of the space station.
1329 GMT (9:29 a.m. EDT) Departure Burn 2
Dragon's thrusters fire for the second of three burns to depart the vicinity of the space station.
1336 GMT (9:36 a.m. EDT) Departure Burn 3
Dragon's thrusters fire for the third of three burns to depart the vicinity of the space station.
1422 GMT (10:22 a.m. EDT) Apogee Reduction Burn
Dragon's thrusters fire to reduce the altitude of the high point of the spacecraft's orbit to prepare for re-entry.
1423 GMT (10:23 a.m. EDT) Close GNC bay door
The door to Dragon's navigation bay will be closed and latched for re-entry.
1828 GMT (2:28 p.m. EDT) Begin Deorbit Burn
Dragon's Draco thrusters ignite for a nearly 10-minute deorbit burn to begin the journey back to Earth.
1841 GMT (2:41 p.m. EDT) Trunk Jettison
The unpressurized trunk section of the Dragon spacecraft separates. The trunk is designed to burn up on re-entry, while the pressurized capsule returns to Earth intact.
1911 GMT (3:11 p.m. EDT) Deploy Drogue Parachutes
Dual drogue parachutes deploy to stabilize the spacecraft at an altitude of 45,000 feet.
1912 GMT (3:12 p.m. EDT) Deploy Main Parachutes
Three 116-foot-diameter main parachutes deploy at an altitude of 10,000 feet to slow Dragon's descent to about 11 mph.
1920 GMT (3:20 p.m. EDT) Splashdown
Dragon splashes down in the Pacific Ocean west of Baja California.

Data source: NASA
 

И трансляция на Spaceflight Now | Dragon Mission Report | Mission Status Center
Watch live streaming video from spaceflightnow at livestream.com
   16.016.0
UA Salo Ukr #28.10.2012 15:53  @Alexandrc#28.10.2012 07:40
+
-
edit
 

Salo Ukr

аксакал

Alexandrc> И трансляция на Spaceflight Now | Dragon Mission Report | Mission Status Center
Alexandrc> Watch live streaming video from spaceflightnow at livestream.com

Процесс отстыковки пошёл.
   16.016.0
RU Alexandrc #28.10.2012 22:47  @Salo Ukr#28.10.2012 15:53
+
-
edit
 

Alexandrc

аксакал

US2> Что-то не так...

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2012
1845 GMT (2:45 p.m. EDT)
SpaceX says Dragon's trunk has separated.
 
   16.016.0
UA Salo Ukr #28.10.2012 22:55  @Alexandrc#28.10.2012 22:47
+
-
edit
 

Salo Ukr

аксакал

Тормозной импульс выдан, багажник сброшен.
   16.016.0
RU Alexandrc #28.10.2012 23:02  @Salo Ukr#28.10.2012 22:55
+
-
edit
 

Alexandrc

аксакал

S.U.> Тормозной импульс выдан, багажник сброшен.

Кстати, пишут, что покрытие щита PICA-X, более продвинутое, чем было на Stardust и у Curiosity.
   16.016.0
RU Alexandrc #28.10.2012 23:05  @Alexandrc#28.10.2012 23:02
+
-
edit
 

Alexandrc

аксакал

Примерно 10 минут до ввода парашюта.
   16.016.0
RU Alexandrc #28.10.2012 23:16  @Alexandrc#28.10.2012 23:05
+
-
edit
 

Alexandrc

аксакал

Alexandrc> Примерно 10 минут до ввода парашюта.

Пока никакой информации от SpaceX.
Подтвердили ввод тормозных парашютов.
   16.016.0
1 12 13 14 15 16 143

в начало страницы | новое
 
Поиск
Настройки
Твиттер сайта
Статистика
Рейтинг@Mail.ru